A&M Classics Volume 2 (1987)

Disc 1:
1. Yesterday Once More (1985 remix)
2. Superstar (1985 remix)
3. Rainy Days and Mondays (1985 remix)
4. (Want You) Back in My Life Again
5. Ticket to Ride (1973 version)
6. Goodbye to Love (1985 remix)
7. Bless the Beasts and Children (1985 remix)
8. It's Going to Take Some Time
9. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft
10. Sweet Sweet Smile
11. I Won't Last a Day Without You (single version)
12. For All We Know
13. Touch Me When We're Dancing
Disc 2:
1. There's a Kind of Hush
2. This Masquerade
3. Hurting Each Other
4. Please Mr. Postman
5. I Need to Be In Love
6. Make Believe It's Your First Time
7. All You Get from Love is a Love Song
8. Top of the World (1973 version)
9. Because We Are In Love
10. We've Only Just Begun (1985 remix)
11. Those Good Old Dreams
12. Sing
13. Only Yesterday
14. (They Long to Be) Close to You (single edit)

Buy from Amazon:

This album is exactly the same as the 1985 Yesterday Once More collection, just with a new title and album cover. It was released as part of A&M Records' 25th anniversary. Volume 1 in the series was Herb Alpert (founder of A&M), and the Carpenters were volume 2, which shows their importance in the hierarchy at A&M.

Produced by Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter and Jack Daugherty

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.