The Carpenters Collection (1978)

Record 1, Side 1:
1. A Song for You
2. Top of the World (1973 version)
3. All You Get from Love is a Love Song
4. Sing
5. Baby It's You
Record 1, Side 2:
1. Sweet Sweet Smile
2. There's a Kind of Hush
3. I Need to Be In Love
4. Happy
5. We've Only Just Begun
6. Please Mr. Postman
Record 2, Side 1:
1. I Just Fall In Love Again
2. (They Long to Be) Close to You
3. This Masquerade
4. Rainy Days and Mondays
5. Only Yesterday
Record 2, Side 2:
1. Solitaire
2. Yesterday Once More
3. Flat Baroque
4. Piano Picker
5. I Won't Last a Day Without You
6. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft

Not released in the U.S. (Canadian release); never released on CD

There is nothing at all of note about this collection; no remixes appear here, with the exception of the single version of "Top of the World." It is a bit odd that several of the biggest hit singles are not included here ("Superstar," "Hurting Each Other," etc.), and a few of the songs here were not singles at all ("This Masquerade," "Baby It's You," "Flat Baroque," and so on).

Produced by Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter and Jack Daugherty.

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.