Gold (Japanese Edition) (2001)

1. Yesterday Once More (1991 remix)
2. Superstar (1991 remix)
3. Rainy Days and Mondays (1991 remix)
4. Goodbye to Love (1991 remix)
5. It's Going to Take Some Time (1991 remix)
6. I Won't Last a Day Without You (1991 remix)
7. The Rainbow Connection
8. Sing (1994 remix)
9. For All We Know (1991 remix)
10. Jambalaya (On the Bayou) (1991 remix)
11. Touch Me When We're Dancing
12. Please Mr. Postman (1991 remix)
13. I Need to Be In Love (1991 remix)
14. Solitaire
15. We've Only Just Begun (1991 remix)
16. (They Long to Be) Close to You (1991 remix)
17. This Masquerade (1991 remix)
18. Ticket to Ride (1973 version)
19. Top of the World (1973 version, 1991 remix)
20. Only Yesterday (1991 remix)
21. Leave Yesterday Behind

Japanese CD release

This CD is almost identical to the European version of Gold -- with only a few differences. The first difference is the inclusion of two songs from As Time Goes By, "The Rainbow Connection" and "Leave Yesterday Behind." In order to fit these onto the CD, "Calling Occupants" was left off.

It's interesting that this is the first "hits" collection to include any songs released after 1983. "The Rainbow Connection" was a big hit in Japan last year, so it makes sense to include it.

Produced by Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter and Jack Daugherty

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.