Love Songs (1997)

1. I Need to Be In Love (1991 remix)
2. Solitaire
3. We've Only Just Begun (1991 remix)
4. This Masquerade (1991 remix)
5. You're the One
6. Superstar (1991 remix)
7. Rainy Days and Mondays (1991 remix)
8. Top of the World (1973 version, 1991 remix)
9. Make Believe It's Your First Time
10. I Just Fall In Love Again
11. (They Long to Be) Close to You (1991 remix)
12. For All We Know (1991 remix)
13. Where Do I Go From Here?
14. Only Yesterday (1991 remix)
15. All You Get From Love is a Love Song
16. When I Fall In Love (1990 remix)
17. Hurting Each Other (1991 remix)
18. I Won't Last a Day Without You (1991 remix)
19. A Song for You (1987 remix)
20. Goodbye to Love (1991 remix)

Buy from Amazon:

Similar to Interpretations, this is another "theme" CD. Obviously, the theme here is "love," but these are not all happy love songs, just songs with the general theme of love in them.

There is no new or unusual material here. Most of the songs on this album were singles, also; there are only a handful of non-singles here.

Produced by Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter and Jack Daugherty

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.