Gold: Greatest Hits - Sound + Vision (2004)

Disc 1:

1. Superstar (1991 remix)
2. Rainy Days And Mondays (1985 remix)
3. Top Of The World (1973 version, 1991 remix)
4. Maybe It's You (1990 remix)
5. Let Me Be The One
6. Reason To Believe (1987 remix)
7. Jambalaya (On The Bayou) (1991 remix)
8. Leave Yesterday Behind
9. Your Baby Doesn't Love You Anymore
10. Bless The Beasts And Children (1991 remix)
11. It's Going To Take Some Time (1989 remix)
12. The Rainbow Connection
13. Only Yesterday
14. Sweet, Sweet Smile
15. There's A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World) (1985 remix)
16. California Dreamin'
17. Solitaire (single version)
18. We've Only Just Begun (1985 remix)
19. This Masquerade (1990 remix)
20. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (1989 remix)

Disc 2:

1. Yesterday Once More (1985 remix)
2. Please Mr. Postman (1991 remix)
3. Hurting Each Other (1991 remix)
4. I Need To Be In Love (1990 remix)
5. Merry Christmas Darling (1978 version)
6. (They Long To Be) Close To You
7. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
8. Sing (1994 remix)
9. Make Believe It's Your First Time
10. Ticket To Ride (1973 version)
11. Goodbye To Love (1985 remix)
12. I Just Fall In Love Again
13. I Believe You
14. Tryin' To Get The Feeling Again
15. For All We Know (1990 remix)
16. Touch Me When We're Dancing
17. I Won't Last A Day Without You (1991 remix)
18. Mr. Guder (1990 remix)
19. A Song For You (1987 remix)
20. Karen's Theme

DVD: Gold

1. We've Only Just Begun
2. Those Good Old Dreams
3. Superstar
4. Rainy Days and Mondays
5. All You Get From Love is a Love Song
6. Top of the World
7. Ticket to Ride
8. Only Yesterday
9. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft
10. Beechwood 4-5789
11. Touch Me When We're Dancing
12. Hurting Each Other
13. Please Mr. Postman
14. There's a Kind of Hush
15. (They Long to Be) Close to You

Buy from Amazon:
U.S. CD/DVD release

This collection looks similar to the Japanese release from 2003, but the CDs in it are different. The U.S. version combines the 2-CD Gold collection with the Gold DVD.

All three discs are in a DVD-case-size slipcover. Inside the slipcover is a case that folds out into three panels; one panel contains a very nice booklet, one panel contains both the Gold CDs (in a nifty overlapping way), and the third panel holds the DVD. The booklet is very nice, containing all the liner notes from the CD set, plus the track listing for the DVD.

While there is nothing new in this collection, it is an extremely nice presentation. If you don't already have the Gold CDs, this is a great way to purchase the collection.

Produced by Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter and Jack Daugherty

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.