Startrax (1991)

1. (They Long to Be) Close to You (single edit)
2. Top of the World (1973 version)
3. Superstar (1985 remix)
4. I Won't Last a Day Without You
5. Rainy Days and Mondays (1985 remix)
6. Goodbye to Love (1985 remix)
7. Ticket to Ride (1973 version)
8. Reason to Believe (1987 remix)
9. Love is Surrender (1987 remix)
10. It's Going to Take Some Time (1989 remix)
11. Desperado
12. Solitaire
13. Let Me Be the One
14. Touch Me When We're Dancing
15. Those Good Old Dreams
16. Sweet Sweet Smile
17. I Need to Be In Love (single version)
18. Make Believe It's Your First Time

Buy from Amazon:
Australian CD release

This is a fairly unremarkable collection from Australia. The only item of note here is the remix of "It's Going to Take Some Time," which has new keyboards and is, in my opinion, vastly superior to the original version -- it sounds like an entirely new song! This remix had previously only been available on the MFSL edition of A Song for You.

Produced by Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter and Jack Daugherty

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.