Super Hits (2002)

1. Ticket to Ride
2. (They Long to Be) Close to You
3. We've Only Just Begun
4. Rainy Days and Mondays
5. Superstar
6. Hurting Each Other
7. Top of the World
8. Please Mr. Postman
9. Only Yesterday
10. There's a Kind of Hush
11. All You Get From Love is a Love Song
12. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft
13. Touch Me When We're Dancing
14. Those Good Old Dreams
15. Beechwood 4-5789
16. Top of the World (version 2)
17. (A Place to) Hideaway
18. Ave Maria

Brazilian DVD release

This is one of two Brazilian DVD releases that are coded "region 0" so that they can be viewed anywhere in the world (the other DVD is Interpretations). It is in the NTSC format.

The first 15 videos on the DVD are exactly the same as on the Yesterday Once More video, except they've been repositioned so that they're in chronological order in terms of the release of the singles.

Following the 15 familiar videos are a few bonus tracks, starting with a second version of the "Top of the World" video. It uses some of the same footage as the standard video, but adds news footage of Karen and Richard -- the same footage that is seen during the closing credits of the Yesterday Once More video. It's not actually the whole song, either; it starts at the beginning of the first chorus, not at the beginning of the song.

The final two videos are from the Close to You: Remembering the Carpenters DVD. "(A Place to) Hideaway" was taken from the Make Your Own Kind of Music TV series, and "Ave Maria" is from the Christmas special.

So there's nothing REALLY new here, although it's packaged in a different way. The one thing this DVD has going for it is better "extras" (menus, discographies, etc.) than most of the other releases.

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.