Treasures (1990)

1. Baby It's You (1987 remix)
2. Look to Your Dreams
3. Bless the Beasts and Children (1985 remix)
4. I Just Fall In Love Again
5. Desperado
6. Eve (1987 remix)
7. Make Believe It's Your First Time
8. Because We Are In Love
9. Don't Cry for Me Argentina
10. Let Me Be the One (1990 remix, edited version)
11. Road Ode (1990 remix)
12. I Need to Be In Love (1990 remix)
13. Now
14. Reason to Believe (1987 remix)
15. Help
16. (They Long to Be) Close to You (single edit)

UK CD release

While this collection has the same name as an earlier collection, it is quite a different album. It has seven songs on it that aren't on the Japanese version, including one remix ("Road Ode") that had never appeared on a collection before. The version of "Don't Cry For Me Argentina" here does not have "On the Balcony of Casa Rosada" preceding it.

This collection was obviously not just album tracks, since it includes several singles. It is an odd assortment of songs, but nice to hear since many of them are not commonly anthologized.

This is a hard collection to find; Amazon doesn't even have it listed in their catalog.

Produced by Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter and Jack Daugherty

Return to the Carpenters Album Index.