Darden Smith: Extra Extra (2000)

1. Hunger
2. Never Let a Day Go By
3. Frankie & Sue
4. Midnight Train
5. Fall Apart at the Seams
6. Levee Song
7. Love Me Like a Soldier
8. Bottom of a Deep Well
9. First Day of the Sun
10. Little Victories
11. Talk to Me
12. Loving Arms

Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 written by Darden Smith
Track 1 written by Darden Smith and Gary Nicholson
Track 6 written by Darden Smith and Chip Taylor

Album produced by Stewart Lerman and Darden Smith

Other musicians on album include Roscoe Beck, Knox Chandler, Joel Guzman, Sammy Merendino and Steuart Smith

While this album looks like a "best of"-type collection, it is actually a collection of entirely new recordings. In most cases, they are stripped-down, more acoustic-sounding versions of the songs. Tracks 10-12 were recorded live in the KUT-FM radio studio during a broadcast of "Live Set" on August 22, 1999; the rest are studio recordings made in early 2000.

Buy Extra Extra on CD from Amazon.com:

Download Extra Extra from Amazon.com:

Return to the Darden Smith page.